We had the biggest attendance for many years with 43 signing the attendance list and 15 tendering their apologies. I think the buffet was much appreciated. The New Committee were accepted unanimously and are:

Keith Scudamore – Chairman

Liz Annetts – Secretary

Eric Abbott – Treasurer

and Alan Watson, John Irwin, Linda Hughes, Jenny Zaremba, Sarah Houghton, Louise Shaw, Tristan Chinn, Denise Jenkins, the latter 5 being new blood.

The retiring Committee members Clare and Rob Talbot and Charles Allen were thanked for their keen and dedicated service.

I hope everyone learned a bit more about the Club, I did, and it was encouraging for the Committee to see the level of interest.

Keith Scudamore